search
date/time
Yorkshire Times
Voice of the North
frontpagebusinessartscarslifestylefamilytravelsportsscitechnaturewhatson
9:00 AM 8th May 2020

When Lockdown Lifts - Where To Travel

While we are all in lockdown, with travel on pause, people are now starting to consider what they want to get out of a holiday experience.

Whether your main priority - once Coronavirus is behind us - is reconnecting with family, getting back to nature or enjoying a well-deserved spa break, there is something for everyone.

Bucket list ideas range from outstanding Indian wellness retreats, coffee painting in Ethiopia, a private island getaway in Malaysia or indulging in a cliff-top eco-lodge above the South-African Nambiti Reserve.

As dreams of wandering become reality again, we hope that these suggestions will provide some light relief, escapism and inspiration….

Escape to a Remote Island with The Greek Villas Bespoke Wellness Retreats
(https://thegreekvillas.com/)

Hotel Lou Pinet, Saint-Tropez, France - Due to Re-Open This Year (https://www.loupinet.com/)

Crillon Le Brave, Provence, France - Due to Re-Open in Early Summer (https://www.crillonlebrave.com/)

The $470,000 USD Spa Renovation To Complete at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa (https://www.marriott.co.uk/hotels/travel/mlesi-sheraton-maldives-full-moon-resort-and-spa/)

One of the Caribbean Greats, St Lucia: Windjammer Landing (https://www.windjammer-landing.com/)

An outstanding eco wellness retreat surrounded by hectares of virgin forest, Dharana at Shillim, in India’s Western Ghats
(https://www.shillim.in/)

Travel to Ethiopia and Learn the Art of Painting with Coffee with Ramada by Wyndham Addis Ababa
(https://www.wyndhamhotels.com/en-uk/ramada/addis-ababa-ethiopia/ramada-addis-ababa/overview)

Treetop Setting in the Maldives with JW Marriott Maldives Resort & Spa (https://www.marriott.co.uk/hotels/travel/mlejs-jw-marriott-maldives-resort-and-spa/)

Stay in a Clifftop Eco-Lodge Overlooking the Nambiti Reserve in South Africa with Oliver’s Travels’ Esiweni Lodge (https://www.oliverstravels.com/south-africa/esiweni-lodge/esiweni-lodge/)

Holiday like a Celeb on Your Own Private Island - Pangkor Laut Resort, Malaysia (https://www.pangkorlautresort.com/index.html)

A 360° Holistic Wellness Experience at Kagi Maldives Spa Island, North Male Atoll (https://www.kagimaldives.com/)